The Sword of Truth by Terry Goodkind

20160208_100435

So, you notice the dress, right? Let me explain that. A while ago on Instagram I came across #bookandoutfit tags and I just liked the idea of that. I love clothes and I love books and I think, like actual accessories, that books can make a nice accessory. If anything, it just helps to make a pretty picture. I have a big interest in photography, so as well as writing about books I will also be throwing some of my other interests into some pictures I will be sharing throughout my blogging experience. This is going to be my second attempt at blogging. Hopefully this one will last longer, lol. Anyway, my name is Amanda, I am a bookaholic, I’m here to review SO LET’S GET TO IT!

The Sword of Truth book series- On a five star rating: 5 STARS

(c&p from Wiki) The Sword of Truth is a series of seventeen epic fantasy novels written by Terry Goodkind. The books follow the protagonists Richard Cypher, Kahlan Amnell and Zeddicus Zu’l Zorander on their quest to defeat oppressors who seek to control the world and those who wish to unleash evil upon the world of the living. While each novel was written to stand alone, except for the final three that were intended to be a trilogy, they follow a common timeline and are linked by ongoing events that occur throughout the series.

I finished this series a few years back. I absolutely love everything about this series. The characters are very respectable, strong, big-hearted do-gooders. The power of the Sword of Truth is amazing. There’s humor, love, passion, friendship action, some gore, redemption, hate, good, and evil. I felt like this series had everything. I felt like the story never really dragged. It is very well writ and I feel like I can say that, the unprofessional that I am, because I could “see” everything. I felt the rush, I felt the romance, I felt the hate, and I felt the battle injuries. I always suggest this series to fellow readers. If you enjoy magic and romance and friendship, then chances are you will love this. If you enjoy a good villainous story, you might also love this.

