The Age of Miracles by Karen Thompson Walker

the-age-of-miracles

I read this novel a few years ago. It was suggested to me by one of my good friends and now I suggest it to other friends! I enjoyed this story very much. And the cover art? Love it. The reflective gold circles are a VERY nice touch. I don’t know about you, but I am a total sucker for beautiful and awesome covers, lol.

On a 5 star rating system: 5 STARS. Definitely.

What will happen when our world stops turning? Well, in this book, we get to take a glimpse of what it MIGHT be like through the eyes and experiences of a young girl. The story itself is very interesting and makes you want to keep reading because you get curious. You WANT to know what happens. And I love how the journey through this incredible event is through a young character’s eyes because you feel the innocence and wonder throughout such a scary time. If I am remembering correctly, it made me feel good in a sad way… or it made me feel sad in a good way… something like that, lol. There are no horrific scenes, there’s no BAM! sadness. You gradually feel things and it really makes you wonder. Good book. NOW GO READ IT!

Leave a Reply

