High School Grad Gift (Idea)

grad gift idea

The school year is coming to an end! I am sure either you are the graduate or you know one, ya? Anyway, here are a few things I got for a cousin of mine. She is graduating high school. I hope she does not come across this post because it is meant to be a surprise. BUT I am rather excited and proud of the gift-bundle I put together, though I think I am just excited and eager because I LOVE GETTING GIFTS FOR PEOPLE!

Laptop satchel bag. Because she’s young and it’s “in”. (I want one for myself, but really, I hope she loves it. Lol.) Also, a girl’s gotta carry her homework machine in style.

Dr. Seuss coffee mug. “Today you are you” quote. Because who doesn’t love the Seuss and his wonderful life quotes?! Dr. Seuss things are perfect for graduates, I think. The man was full of positivity and that’s a perfect way to send off a young adult entering adulthood. BUT FIRST COFFEE. Am I right or am I right?

A book, “Adulting. How to Become a Grown-Up in 468 Easy(ish) Steps”. Now, I’ve gone through Amazon’s reviews and it received nothing but good things. I skimmed through some of the pages and, though it is said to have some good humor, it also has some real tips on living, such as how you should act/be in a (professional) workplace, how to buy or not buy used vehicles, dating tips, etc..

“Don’t talk about how great this job is for you. Talk about how great you are for the job.”-Adulting

A simple, yet effective, advice ANYONE should practice. I wish I could read it all before I wrap it up, but I can imagine this book to be very useful and substantially informative, but sprinkled with silliness and humor so as not to bore our new adults.

LET ME NOT FORGET THIS PART! I  plan on filling the mug with cute pens and pencils and maybe some chocolates. There are a thousand different and awesome things you can fill a mug with suitable for the occasion, so just get creative with it. Have fun with it. And by the way, if you are wanting a gift for a BOY, I am sure you could still come up with something similar to this. Knowing what he may like and still going along the lines of a gift-bundle similar to this one. OR this idea is probably sparking up YOUR OWN idea, ya? Lol.

CONGRATS TO ALL WHO ARE GRADUATING! HIGH SCHOOL OR COLLEGE! AND CONGRATS TO ALL THE LITTLE ONES GETTING PROMOTED TO THE NEXT GRADE! YOU ARE THE FUTURE 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

