Risuko: A Kunoichi Tale by David Kudler

Risuko

800807054_n

Re-edited from an Instagram filter ❤

5 out of 5 stars

I was going to give this a 4 out of 5, but I remembered that this is for a tween/teen audience and if I were to have read this at a young age I think I would have loved it.

This young girl, Risuko, gets sold by her mother to a Lady. She takes Risuko and others around her age to a sort of school. I don’t want to mention any details about the school for fear of spoiling anything, but I will say that the school is AWESOME. Well, what you find out about the school, rather.

This story was pretty good. It was cute with it’s humor and the way the characters connected, their backgrounds and all, I thought it was clever. It wasn’t exciting in action, but it definitely keeps you guessing, until around the end, and then UGH! I’m just going to say that I really want the next book out already.

David Kudler did a really good job with this. I’m sure tons of young, probably mainly, girls will be excited to read about strong young girls becoming something AWESOME. I have seen the art cover for the hard copy of this and I really really love it. The artist did a great job with it.

Thank you, Story Cartel, for these chances to read new material!

3 thoughts on “Risuko: A Kunoichi Tale by David Kudler

Leave a Reply

