The Lucidity Project by Abbey Campbell Cook

the-lucidity-project

3 out of 5

I wasn’t totally sure what to expect in The Lucidity Project. I read the synopsis and it really intrigued me. It wasn’t really what I expected, but did surprise me at the end. A good surprise. I did not see that coming, lol.

It started off decent and continued to keep my interest and really grabbed my interest when I began to puzzle things together. The main idea of the story is to face your past troubles and move on. You don’t have to bring all your troubles with you into your future. That’s what you’re to get out of this, only the way Abbey says it through the story is pretty enchanting. At least to me. It was creative and fun and not so literal and sad. It got exciting and I didn’t mind learning that sort of message in this way. It didn’t feel too cheesy for my taste.

The ending really pulled my heartstrings. And was very abrupt. But it left me smiling.

The story as a whole was ok. The ending was what really made it awesome.

Leave a Reply

