Perfecly Good Crime by Dete Meserve/Armada byrnest Cline

20170227_0824331

Perfectly Good Crime: 4 out of 5 stars

I learned that the title was both literal and metaphorical. I like that 😛 But, really, it was ok. It kept me interested all the way through. It didn’t drag, but certainly kept me wonder “who?!” and “how?!”. Now, I’m going to be honest in saying that I finished this book a couple months ago and I am only now getting to reviewing it, so I am not sure if I’m remembering EVERYTHING, but I do remember that it was good from beginning to end. It was as exciting as I thought it would be (exciting as in so much going on, crazy stuff happening). The story is genuine. It’s got a great message. A sort of Robin Hood type of deal. (Oh, that just brought back a memory from the story :P). If you are into stories about the good in this world, you might like this. And also, I thought the ending was perfectly perfect.

Armada: 4 out of 5 tars

Because of Ready Player One I had HIGH HOPES that I would love Armada as much as I loved Ready Player One. I am NOT a gamer or an ’80s baby (I’m a ’90s baby on the dot), so I guess I must not have appreciated all the retro references as much as others might have. I got most of them, though. Ready Player One started off AWESOME in my opinion. This one started off pretty good. The whole thing was good. I love that I can imagine the environment perfect. I love that Ernest Cline pays attention to detail. What I DO LOVE about it, which is what I also loved about Ready Player One, is the exciting build-up to the action!!! I love it when he gets all inspiring with his characters. I could always almost hear a rock song as I read. When I got to that point in Armada I was literally like, “Alright, here we go!”. It’s fantastic. *Note: This was also a book finished a while ago. Oops!

P.S. I am almost done reading Beauty and the Beast: Lost In A Book by Jennifer Donnelly 🙂

Leave a Reply

