Food 52. A New Way To Dinner by Amanda Hesser and Merrill Stubbs

fc1cf19fbb07a570cf327731b6604fd1

5 out of 5 stars!

Although I have to be honest and admit that I haven’t tried any of these recipes 🙁 I DO LOVE this book. Everything looks easy enough and I’ve wanted many times to try them out, but it’s just me. I have a problem of NOT wanting to spend money on things I don’t Need because that’s just how I was raised and grew up. My family was always tight on money and I couldn’t get myself to buy ingredients I don’t use all the time for fear of them just going bad.

But anyway, the food photography in here is STUNNING and I really would love them hung up in my kitchen and dining room 😣 The steps are very easy to follow. There are foods for every season of the year! That was a part I admired. If you are a big foodie, unlike me where I am just a big fatty lol, then definitely try this. I guess there was always a true reason why I was never drawn to cookbooks. This is the VERY FIRST cookbook I’ve ever gotten  because I wanted and not because someone gave it to me because they didn’t want it anymore. I do want to do some of these for Easter though. This will probably be my special occasion go-to book for holidays and whatnot (I literally just now thought that up). I’ll make a post about it each time get to it!

But the photographs… 👌 I swear they are just the prettiest❤️

And I know I don’t have to point out that the food look AMAZING, but damn, they look AMAZING.

Leave a Reply

