Fairest by Marissa Meyer

71efb936d0b68ca6cfab5be9564d5ffc

5 OUT OF 5 STARS

There is just something about the way Marissa writes her stories. They automatically suck me in. It’s smooth and interesting. I feel like there aren’t much filler parts in all her books I’ve read so far.

This book is about the villain from her series The Lunar Chronicles, my favorite twist of fairytale characters so far. It tells of how Levana became evil. Her backstory. And it was absolutely informative and everything made sense. Everything was good.

I follow a book reviewer on Instagram, her page is called shoutame, I think. She read Cinder, the first book to The Lunar Chronicles, and she didn’t care much for it. I see that people would comment and tell her to give it a chance, she even mentions in one of her YouTube review vids that people would tell he that but figured she would never go back to it so she donated it or something, but it just goes to show that you can’t always trust a review. Sometimes you just have to try it out as see for yourself. (Just to clarify, she is not why I read them. I found it all on my own and loved it all on my own lol.)

It’s a fun series. There is also a book that has the bsckstories for the other main characters. It’s called Stars Above.

Marissa’s writing is awesome. I have been consistently impressed and truly enjoyed them all 🙂

Leave a Reply

