Mr. Mercedes by Stephen King

IMG_20170427_153002_04194fc24440fc5a699134f9d569359bd6d

5 OUT OF 5 STARS

This was a great start to the trilogy. 1. Mr. Mercedes 2. Finder’s Keepers 3. End of Watch.

This first one is about a retired detective trying to find a murderer. Detective Hodges was very good at what he did, but he never was able to catch a murderer who crashed a Mercedes into people who were just overnighting in a job fair line outside of a building years before he retired. This Mr. Mercedes man has some serious issues. He sends a letter to the retired detective writing how much he enjoyed it; How he was curious to see how it would make him feel; And how happy it made him to know that he killed a mother and her baby together. So, he’s got more work to do still.

Mr. Mercedes is a very sick mind, though he is your typical blends-into-society type of psycho. I finished this book some time last week so if I’m remembering correctly it ends on a decent note.

But this is just the beginning. I’m eager to read more!

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE STEPHEN KING STORY? I plan on reading a bunch of his books this year and want to read the best ones.

NEW AND UNDISCOVERED AUTHORS!! I plan on reading a bunch from them, too. At the moment, I am reading Darkest Light by Ashley Earley. So if you have any suggestions for me on that feel free to list it in the comments!

Happy reading, bookworms.

3 thoughts on “Mr. Mercedes by Stephen King

  1. Oh this reminds me, I have to read Mr Mercedes sometime! King is brilliant. My favourite book of his is The Stand, but I also love The Dark Tower series. 🙂

    Like

    • I have had a couple people tell me that The Stand is their favorite and that The Dark Tower series is awesome lol. I think that’s the one that has Harry Potter references?? Is that right? Something like that. But I plan on getting to those!! I’ll have to if people keep mentioning it to me lol.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yes, TDT references several works of fiction, including Harry Potter, Wizard of Oz, and… The Stand! It’s one of the most original stories I’ve ever read. Can’t wait till you get to it. 😊

        Like

Leave a Reply

