Finder’s Keepers (The second to the Bill Hodges Trilogy) by Stephen King

00fc49b682b9bcd82fca38ef9ac5a7f1

Good morning! I rate this book a 5 out of 5 stars!

First of all, two words: STEPHEN KING.

Now then… it starts off intriguing. It instantly began with trying to get you to think and hope that what was going on went a different direction (at least I was). Oh, but it took a turn for the worst, lol, because of course.

Anyway, beyond that nerve wracking beginning, it was a steady pace of story lines and curiosity. I wouldn’t say it got boring, but I was just waiting for the crazy parts. But worry not, because crazy it got.

This story is different from the first. They don’t go hand-in-hand (if that would be the correct term…), but they do connect. If someone were to have started with Finder’s Keepers first rather than Mr. Mercedes (like I almost did, not knowing it was a trilogy at the time) then I don’t think any confusion would have been made. BUT it is better reading the first one first so that you understand the characters when they reminisce.

The very end makes me think that the next book will go back to the First Book character’s story. And I must say I am VERY excited to get to it. I believe it’s called End Of Watch. I’ve got to get it SOOOOON!

Currently reading Alone in Paris by Ashley Earley. A story that includes depression, suicide, and love. I am almost halfway through.

Leave a Reply

